Lessons Learned: Reflections

The last day of the year can be a time for reflection. You think about your past and what you did in the last year. You then think about what you want to do for the coming year and in the future. Of course, some people just think about the party. Who cares about the past or the future? Let’s just have fun and worry about life later on.

Whatever you decide to do is up to you. For me, I usually reflect both on past and future during the last few weeks of December. By the time New Year’s Eve comes around, I’m tired and ready for the New Year to begin. In reflection, I’m happy with the last year. I’m happy that my final edits are with my editor, and I’m that much closer to ePublishing. Next year, I’ll be an author. Am I looking forward to 2013? You betcha.

Have a safe and happy New Year’s Eve, no matter how you reflect or celebrate.

Leave a Reply

