Lesson Learned: Having something to look forward to makes it better.

I thought I made it through the winter without getting sick. Wrong! Saturday I woke up with a sore throat. Sunday I had a scratchy throat with the start of congestion. Damn. My first cold. Today, I feel drained and it didn’t help that the medicine I took this morning made me feel spacey all day. I don’t want to be sick. And this isn’t a good week for me to be sick. I am scheduled for a colonoscopy (yes, the joy of turning 50) on Thursday.

Rumor has it, the colonoscopy isn’t so bad. It’s the prep beforehand that’s no fun. I guess if I’m sick with a cold and already feeling crappy (pun intended), why not just get both of them done at once. I’m not sure though if I can take cold medicine to relief the congestion. I’ll need to find out because I don’t want to be running in two places. Ha! Ha! Couldn’t resist.

On the bright side, once this week is over with, I will have something to look forward to. The RT Convention is the first week in May, and I am heading there with my friend Tina who is also in my writers group. She is releasing her book “Riding with Love” while we are at the convention. How exciting is that?! Both of us are going to promote our eBooks, learn more about marketing, and meet a ton of readers and other authors. I went with Tina last year as well, and we loved the experience. I need to be up to speed, energetic, and ready to go.

So let the week begin. Let my cold be light. Let the colonoscopy be over.

One thought on “Lesson Learned: Having something to look forward to makes it better.

  1. Loved your puns (intended). Can’t wait to leave!

Leave a Reply

